Minot Airman wins AFSPC Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By
  • Air Force Space Command Public Affairs
Minot AFB's own Tech. Sgt. Nikki Drago, 791st Missile Security Forces Squadron, was chosen by Air Force Space Command as one of its five Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2008 at a banquet here April 24.

Sergeant Drago won in the NCO category. He is a security forces craftsman assigned to the 791st MSFS as a flight chief. 

Other winners were...

Airman category:
Staff Sgt. Johanna Aviles, network operations technician assigned to the West Coast Communications Support Element, Los Angeles AFB, Calif.

Senior NCO category:
Senior Master Sgt. Jeffery Steagall, communications and information systems inspections manager assigned to Headquarters Air Force Space Command, Office of the Inspector General, Peterson AFB, Colo.

First Sergeant category:
Master Sgt. Shelley Haskett, assigned to the 90th Missile Maintenance Squadron, F.E. Warren AFB, Wyo.

CGO category:
Capt. Jeremy Sheppard, security forces officer